Journal Blog and Photo Gallery

Want to feel good? Try being a hero

Never in history have so many of us done so much or contributed so generously to help others in need than after Hurricanes Harvey and Irma.

Posted 9/19/17 (Tue) read more »

And now, a word from our sponsor

Most commercials I can take or leave, but there are some that are downright annoying.

Posted 9/12/17 (Tue) read more »

Clothes really do make the man

I have never cared that much about fashion. My current style is probably best described as hobo formal.

Posted 9/05/17 (Tue) read more »

Facebook fuels an addiction to outrage

What possesses people to post some of this stuff?

Posted 8/29/17 (Tue) read more »

Boston march restores some faith in United States

A great majority of our citizens will not stand for hate. I stand with them. 

Posted 8/22/17 (Tue) read more »

Top ND officials slip up to accommodate secrecy

A meeting with EPA chief Scott Pruitt not only violated the North Dakota way, but also may have violated the law.

Posted 8/15/17 (Tue) read more »

2017 Celebration partners deserve much of the credit

It takes a whole community to pull off a celebration like this.

Posted 8/08/17 (Tue) read more »

Welcome, one and all, to the 2017 Celebration!

I am excited for all of the wonderful improvements visitors will see -- especially those who have not been here since the 2004 Crosby Centennial.

Posted 8/01/17 (Tue) read more »

Mothers of the bride are always red-eyed, right?

This is a hard column to write -- so hard, that I am actually speaking it into my cell phone instead of typing it.

Posted 7/25/17 (Tue) read more »

Crosby buildings may not talk, but its people sure can

Touring these buildings surely will be a highlight of the Aug. 4-6 community celebration.

Posted 7/18/17 (Tue) read more »