Journal Blog and Photo Gallery

Exhaustion sets in for those who remain moderate

I am becoming bogged down in a quagmire of extreme views.

Posted 2/14/17 (Tue) read more »

Pink streamers and happy tears

Nana B had finished 12 weeks of chemotherapy and a month of radiation treatments. And so it was that we came to celebrate.

Posted 2/07/17 (Tue) read more »

Challenge yourself to take in differing viewpoints

Instead of just scrolling through your news feed, seek out a viewpoint different than yours.

Posted 1/31/17 (Tue) read more »

You have a lovely Face...book

I kind of hate Facebook, which is why I have decided to create a new social network.

Posted 1/24/17 (Tue) read more »

Legisville is another world, but not that different

For four months every other year, a new, temporary city springs up right in the middle of Bismarck.

Posted 1/17/17 (Tue) read more »

A manly tale of a manly man

The great thing about men is that we stay cool under pressure. I had to exhibit this amazing quality when my car broke down.

Posted 1/10/17 (Tue) read more »

Legislative session begins, new governor entices

A new session of the North Dakota Legislature is under way, but the most interesting thing about it is Doug Burgum.

Posted 1/03/17 (Tue) read more »

Christmas around the world

The date for exchanging Christmas gifts varies by region. I will accept presents on any of these days.

Posted 12/20/16 (Tue) read more »

Putting names and faces to numbers and acronyms

It is fair game for legislators to eliminate an agency if they believe the money can be better spent. The troubling part is when it becomes personal.

Posted 12/13/16 (Tue) read more »

Singing is still the fruit of a long life

The choir at my senior assisted living center is easily the poorest of the lot. But we have fun.

Posted 12/06/16 (Tue) read more »