Journal Blog and Photo Gallery

Treasured times with the family

As painful as my interactions with family can get, at least none of them have ever tried to eat me.

Posted 3/28/17 (Tue) read more »

Despite oppressive conditions, swim meet is impressive

Not bad for someone from a family whose only previous aquatic accomplishment was a disgusting belly flop at the Crosby Swimming Pool.

Posted 3/21/17 (Tue) read more »

The power of a good rewrite

It was the best of times. It was the worst of times. When you average it out, the times were so-so.

Posted 3/14/17 (Tue) read more »

My political predictions bring the kiss of death

Maybe voters are waiting to hear what I have to say so they know how not to vote.

Posted 3/07/17 (Tue) read more »

Spring cleaning for writing ideas

I feel the need to clean out my notebook by compiling my random thoughts and sharing them; enjoy.

Posted 2/28/17 (Tue) read more »

Exhaustion sets in for those who remain moderate

I am becoming bogged down in a quagmire of extreme views.

Posted 2/14/17 (Tue) read more »

Pink streamers and happy tears

Nana B had finished 12 weeks of chemotherapy and a month of radiation treatments. And so it was that we came to celebrate.

Posted 2/07/17 (Tue) read more »

Challenge yourself to take in differing viewpoints

Instead of just scrolling through your news feed, seek out a viewpoint different than yours.

Posted 1/31/17 (Tue) read more »

You have a lovely Face...book

I kind of hate Facebook, which is why I have decided to create a new social network.

Posted 1/24/17 (Tue) read more »

Legisville is another world, but not that different

For four months every other year, a new, temporary city springs up right in the middle of Bismarck.

Posted 1/17/17 (Tue) read more »